Day 17: Note to Self

I should have learned a lesson by now, but no. Apparently eating eggs on an empty stomach is a terrible idea. I was nearly out of prepared food and hunger was hitting hard, so I made scrambled eggs for lunch before I went out shopping for more groceries and craft supplies (because I’m addicted to knitting). Standing in line at the checkout of the craft store, I started feeling really sick. So much so that I just drove straight home without even stopping at the grocery store at all. I got home and went straight to bed to try to sleep off the nausea. It’s not the first time I’ve felt like that after eating eggs and nothing else, so no more eggs in the morning for me.

Another overnight again at work, so I ended up eating dinner twice. Once before I left and once at 3:30 in the morning. Only 1 and a half more of these overnights to do hopefully for awhile.


Breakfast: Coffee

Lunch: Scrambled eggs with salsa
Watermelon

Dinner 1: Shredded Chicken
Quinoa with Greek dressing
Mashed sweet potatoes with honey

Dinner 2: Same as dinner #1
Watermelon

Snacks: Peanut butter Larabar


Weight Lost: Back down again with a loss– 6.4 lbs total now
Belt Notch: 4

Leave a Reply

