Day 12: I Forgot.

I missed Day 12, so I’m updating on Day 13. Nothing really exciting happened yesterday. Went to work, came home, went to bed early.

And just as I thought, I’m back to no one reading this. So nothing really to say to myself today. Turned down a free mess-up drink in the cafe. Which is sad, because an iced Vanilla Chai would have tasted amazing.

As I’m chewing through my smashed-up date bar (as I keep referring to Larabars), a coworker said it looked like I was losing weight, so yay? And I finally got my pork chop cooked properly this time. Nice and juicy and flavorful! Not the dried out leather from last time. Meat thermometer FTW!


Breakfast: Coffee
Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar

Lunch: Ground Turkey with grill seasoning
Mashed sweet potatoes with honey
Beanito chips with Chipotle hummus
Strawberries with honey

Dinner: Pork Chop with thyme and sage
Spicy roasted sweet potatoes with honey

Snacks: Banana
Handful of almonds
Handful of grapes


Weight Lost: No weigh in
Belt Notch: 4! The whole day! And I didn’t even feel like I was being squeezed to death!

Leave a Reply

