Day 5: Still Hungry

A day off from work again. I’m going to try very hard to meal prep and plan for the rest of the week today. I bought more grapes and a bunch of Larabars last night after work. So at least I have something to grab for when I need something NOW. I even picked up ones with raisins and coconut in it, which I HATE. We’ll see if I can tolerate them.

The one win of the day– my coffee is starting to be a bit more tolerable. I’m used to flavor. I put almond milk and flavored creamer in my coffee along with my sugar every day. So this whole almond milk and Stevia thing.. It just tastes watery and meh. But I’m getting used to it.

I forgot to report that yesterday, and again today– no headache. So whatever that was maybe didn’t have to do with food at all. But still feeling hungry most of the day.

Evening Update– Not as much meal prep as I would have liked today. I made more oatmeal jars, this time with Stevia. Made dinner with some leftovers for lunch at work tomorrow. It was my first time ever having mashed sweet potatoes (don’t judge.) Sprinkled with a little cinnamon, mashed with almond milk and drizzled with a little honey– yes please! I found a new side dish!


Breakfast: Coffee with 2 packets of Stevia and 1/4 cup almond milk. 1 jar of Berry Overnight Oats with 1/4 cup almond milk.

Lunch: Shredded chicken and quinoa with Greek dressing
Strawberries with honey
Grapes

Dinner: 4 oz pork chop with olive oil, S&P, and thyme
Mashed sweet potatoes with cinnamon, almond milk, and a drizzle of honey

Snacks: Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar
Passion Herbal Tea with Stevia and honey


Weight Lost: 3.5lbs
Belt Notch: #3

Leave a Reply

